Building Your Own

You do. 

In the process, you learn. 

More experienced ones advise. 

Fine. 

You listen to their advice. 

Ok. 

Stop. 

Think. 

What experience are we talking about?

Their experience.

It’s great for them.

It might be good for you. 

To a point. 

To learn the ropes. 

You need to take it from there. 

Markets are such. 

They give each player a unique experience. 

Why? 

Because each human has a unique psyche. 

You are you. 

You should play like you.

That’ll ultimately teach you how YOU can win. 

Winning is also about implementing adapted systems that suit you and your curriculum in every small and large detail. 

Proper winning might take years to manifest after you’ve ironed out all the niggles in your character that pertain to the market. 

I’ll give you some examples. 

It’s taken me twelve years to tune my multi-faceted life towards the markets in such a manner that I now trade regularly. 

It took me ten years to discard all the tech-overload and work with the bare-required-minimum.

Seven years was what I needed to realize that I was my best friend and my worst enemy in the markets. 

Now, if I need to learn something new, I go it on my own. If it’s still out of reach, I get an instructor. Only to the point I can walk alone again. 

When you’re walking alone, you learn to listen to your common-sense. 

Your systems develop inside you. 

As you keep acting, these keep fine-tuning. 

Soon, because you’re persistent, these develop winning ways. 

Wishing you a successful market-foray, whatever market you are in! 

🙂 

Leave a Reply

